cruisestill.blogg.se

Dictation programs for mac
Dictation programs for mac








dictation programs for mac

Im just synced entirely into the story that Im writing and I usually walk along the trail until Ive dictated one chapter. Those words can be generated by your voice, just as people can read by listening to an audiobook.

#Dictation programs for mac for mac

I can be on a trail somewhere or a smooth bike path and just be away from the telephone, away from the computer, away from the nagging little Facebook icon that wants me to check my Facebook status and Twitter, or whatever. Best Dictation Program For Mac Sometimes, I will transcribe it myself if Im in a real hurry.But the end result is a mode of communication from one brain to another through the medium of words. Im going through far fewer steps than somebody who types it because I can just think it and talk. Its very beautiful scenery and Ill go out walking with my digital recorder and just tell the story in my head. I wasnt able to speed up as I was always concerned with fixing the errors on-screen.Īnderson talked about his dictation process in a podcast interview. You can send them to a transcription service like or you can upload them into Dragon Transcription or another program. You may also be using voice commands to do other tasks e.g. It also gives you a pause between each speaker to consider what they might say next, so perhaps it is a blessing in disguise.įor the Indian character names, I am just using an easy placeholder word that I will go back and fix later. There are only a few commands that you use regularly, and dialog is the worst but you get into a rhythm with that. I definitely need to plan the scene more before I speak it, which will save time overall in both dictation and editing. I want to write stories faster as I have so many in my mind that I want to get into the world.īut actually, when the transcription was done and I edited it, it really wasnt as bad as I thought it would be. This should make me a healthier author, and also someone who writes faster. Something will shift in my mind at some point, and it will just work.

dictation programs for mac

Im so used to typing and creating through my fingers that doing it with my voice feels strange. I know them all because Ive been through this journey several times. They struggle to finish a book because they are constantly editing what they have written. When Terry Pratchett, fantasy author of the Discworld series, developed Alzheimers Disease, he found he couldnt write anymore, so he moved to dictation in his final years.

dictation programs for mac








Dictation programs for mac